Read-a-thon

24 Hour Read-a-thon

I always managed to find out about a read-a-thon after it finished. This year I heard about one 5 days beforehand. Just enough time to sign up and participate.

I plan on reading a few books, across multiple genres. Though to be honest, romance will be the majority of what I’ll read.

The Martian – Andy Weir
Only a Kiss – Mary Balogh
Northanger Abbey – Jane Austen
A Kiss at Midnight – Eloisa James (I intend on reading through this series if I’m able to)
Maus – Art Spiegelman
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone – J.K. Rowling
Let’s Pretend It Never Happened – Jenny Lawson – on audio for when I have to do the unavoidable.

Total page count is 1,639.

2 thoughts on “24 Hour Read-a-thon

  1. Ah, The Martian!
    I’m currently flying through it, trying to finish before the readathon starts. It’s definitely a good readathon book though, it’s hard to put down! And it seems like there’s going to be a read-a-long for it ^^
    Well, good luck! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

