Read-a-thon

Day 1 Recap

Day 1 wasn’t as successful as I hoped it would be. I didn’t go in with high expectations because I know if I go to the gym after work my free time in the evening diminishes.

I ended up reading 12% or roughly 44 pages of Season for Temptation, and listened to 37 chapters of Between the World and Me.

today’s pages read: 44pgs
total pages read: 44pgs
# of minutes listened to: 161.14
total minutes listened to: 161.14
# of completed audiobooks listened to: 0
# of completed books: 0

Since I work and have a few responsibilities, cause you know adult. I thought it would be fun to do a day in the life post. 

12am-5am :  sleeping
5:00am : turn off alarm
5:05am : start wandering social media on my phone (I really need to stop this habit.)
5:30am : finally get out of bed and shower
6:25am : leave for work
6:58am : arrive at work
7am-10:30 : work, pretend to work, work some more, give up and move on to better things.
10:30am-12:38pm : trying to find an audiobook to listen to from Scribd (I listened to about 10 previews before settling on Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates)
12:39pm : lunch break (Baked chicken and broccoli leftovers are for lunch today, in case you were dying to know.)
reading Season for Temptation by Theresa Romain : 38%-47%
1:35pm-4:00pm: back to work and actually work for the rest of the day
begin listening to Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates : Chapters 1-37
4:00pm : change and drive a street over to my gym
4:30pm : workout (Fran is today’s wod)
5:30pm : attempt to catch breath and head home
6:17pm : arrive home, feed puppy, play with puppy
6:27pm : inhale chips & salsa and work on this post
7:30pm : start to make dinner (Mushroom Bourguignon, meatless Monday, for those curious folks)
8:24pm : take a shower cause Fran, I can smell myself.
8:50pm : eat dinner (I’d give the Mushroom Bourguignon a B)
9:22pm : continue to avoid folding 2 baskets of laundry that were washed Sunday
9:24pm : settle on the couch to continue reading Season for Temptation. : 47%-50%
10:03pm : fell asleep on the couch
11:00pm : went to sleep in bed

notes about Season for Temptation:
I am not a fan of this thrope. I can’t really get into the main characters, yet I keep reading. I’ve already read the second in this series, Season for Surrender. I absolutely loved it, so I’m pretty much reading to get more of Louisa.

notes about Between the World and Me:
It’s very interesting. Probably one of those books everyone should read. There’s a reason why it won the National Book Award for Nonfiction in 2015. I love how it’s more of a letter to his son than a memoir.

Leave a Reply

