Read-a-thon

Day 3 – I finished a book!

I went through a few of the links from day 2’s link up. It made me feel a little self-conscious of how little I’ve read. I had to keep reminding myself that it’s awesome how much they managed to read and that they aren’t me. (I eventually got over myself.)

I finally finished Season for Temptation! It’s my first completed visually read book of the year for me. I’m glad I kept with it. While I’m still not a fan of the trope, Theresa Romain was able to pull it all together in the 2nd half of the book. (I still prefer Season for Surrender.)

And now I’ve moved onto Secrets of a Summer Night by Lisa Kleypas. I’ve heard so many amazing things about this series, I really hope I’m not the lone wolf who doesn’t understand.

today’s pages read: 185pgs
total pages read: 304pgs
# of minutes listened to: 335.53
total minutes listened to: 697.00
# of completed audiobooks listened to: 1
# of completed books: 1

Have you read any of the Wallflower series?

One thought on “Day 3 – I finished a book!

  1. That feeling when you get to the end of a book that was a slog… It’s great, ain’t it?! Hope you enjoy your next book, and your doing great with bout of books- you are so right that you be happy for others, I always compare my reading during Bob to what I would read in a normal week, and that makes me feel better about it. It’s also a good goal to have, to beat your own personal bests, if you want to set goals and stuff.

    Like

Leave a Reply

