Books

2015’s ABC Challenge

The ABC Challenge is when the books you read throughout the year correlates to a letter of the alphabet. You can configure it any you want. Book title, author first name, author last name, any word in the title, a mix of it all.

I chose to use the first letter of the first word in the title. And I didn’t use indefinite or definite articles (a, an, the, etc.).

I put another restriction on myself for this challenge, I only did romance with no audios or rereads.

The only issues I had was finding a romance novels that started with a Q, U, X, or Z. I ended up making an exception for X and have it not be the first word of the title.

I managed to finish under the wire at 11:46 on 12/30. (I guess that isn’t too much under the wire, but still.) It was fun.

I don’t plan on doing this challenge in 2016. Only because I don’t have any intentions of doing any challenges in the next year.

A – The Arrangement by Mary Balogh
B – A Bollywood Affair by Sonali Dev
C – Catch a Falling Heiress by Laura Lee Guhrke
D – Duchess by Night by Eloisa James
E – Earls Just Want to Have Fun by Shana Galen
F – Four Nights with the Duke by Eloisa James
G – Getting Out of Hand by Erin Nicholas
H – The Heiress Effect by Courtney Milan
I  –  I Married the Duke by Katharine Ashe
J – Just Like Heaven by Julia Quinn
K – Kiss Me, Annabel by Eloisa James
L – Love and Other Scandals by Caroline Linden
M – Much Ado About You by Eloisa James
N – A Night to Surrender by Tessa Dare
O – Only Enchanting by Mary Balogh
P – Pleasure for Pleasure by Eloisa James
Q – The Queen by Kiera Cass
R – Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare
S – Say Yes to the Marquess by Tessa Dare
T – The Taming of the Duke by Eloisa James
U – Unveiled by Courtney Milan
V – The Viscount Who Loved Me by Julia Quinn
W – When the Duke Returns by Eloisa James
X – Three Weeks With Lady X by Eloisa James
Y – Your Wicked Ways by Eloisa James
Z – Zane by Brenda Jackson

Leave a Reply

