Books · Read-a-thon · Reading Plans

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon 2

It’s time for another Bout of Books Read-a-Thon. My hope is to get over the reading slump I’ve been in the last few weeks.

I had intended to read books that I already own, but I got a notice from the library that A Lady by Midnight was available. I, then, proceeded to check out the rest of the series.

I’m going to start with Lenora Bell‘s debut, How the Duke was Won. Then move onto Spindle Cove. I also have 6 audiobooks that I already had checked out that I hope to get through while at work.

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 9th and runs through Sunday, May 15th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 16 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team.

How the Duke was WonLenora Bell
Once Upon a Winter’s EveTessa Dare
A Lady by MidnightTessa Dare
Beauty and the BlacksmithTessa Dare
Any Duchess Will DoTessa Dare
Lord Dashwood Missed OutTessa Dare

When Breath Becomes AirPaul Kalanithi
People I Want to Punch in the ThroatJen Mann
Year of YesShonda Rhimes
Come As You AreEmily Nagoski
Asking for ItKate Harding
Steve JobsWalter Isaacson

Leave a Reply

