Read-a-thon

Day 7

I went in to the past week without much of a game plan or page goal. I just wanted to get out of my slump and am pretty sure I’m out of it.

I feel like I’ve read a lot throughout the week. Though I wish I had a bit more. Next time I’m going to have a full day devoted to just reading.

My favorite read from the week is The Bride by Julie Garwood.

My audiobook listening was taken over by Harry Potter. Which will never be a bad thing.

today’s pages read: 161 pgs 
total pages read: 1,131 pgs
# of completed books: 4
# of completed short stories: 9

    

# of hours listened to: 7 hours 43 minutes 
total hours listened to: 50 hours 21 minutes
# of completed audiobooks listened to: 3

    

3 audiobooks were a DNF and they were all on my TBR for a long while. I’m not sure if it was the narrator or the subject matter. I’m not entirely sure if I’ll really give any of them a try again, unfortunately.

Seven Women and the Secret of Their Greatness by Eric Metaxas – 45 minutes
Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl by Carrie Brownstein – 38 minutes
The Secret History of Wonder Woman by Jill Lepore – 21 minutes

Leave a Reply

