Books · Pre-Orders

Preorders For All

I preorder a lot. It’s the only time I can convince myself to pay full price for an ebook. I generally don’t like paying more than $1.99, unless I’m drunk one-clicking. My preordering got to a point that I started keeping a spreadsheet.

There are some books that I immediately ordered when I heard about them. Others I hemmed and hawed about but ultimately decided to get.

A Study in Scarlet Women: umm… a female Sherlock – do you need more?
Devil in Spring: Duh.
An Extraordinary Union: This one killed me, it took forever for the publishers to put this up for preorder. The hero and heroine are undercover agents during the Civil War.
The Day of the Duchess: Another duh.
I also want to order Daughters of a Nation by Kianna Alexander, Alyssa Cole, Lena Hart, and Piper Huguley but pre-ordering isn’t available yet.

September 27th:
Christmas in America by Holly Bush, Piper Huguley, Joanna Shupe, and Donna Thorland
Do You Want to Start a Scandal by Tessa Dare
A Change of Heart by Sonali Dev

October 18th:
A Study in Scarlet Women by Sherry Thomas

November 8th:
Someone to Love by Mary Balogh

December 27th:
Wild Wicked Scot by Julia London

January 31st:
Seven Minutes in Heaven by Eloisa James
Breathless by Beverly Jenkins

February 28th:
Passion Favors the Bold by Theresa Romain
Devil In Spring by Lisa Kleypas

March 28th:
An Extraordinary Union by Alyssa Cole
The Unyielding by Shelly Laurenston

April 25th:
The Day of the Duchess by Sarah MacLean

What do I need to add to my list? Who are your immediate preorders?

Leave a Reply

